Results of Rehoboth Beach Election

Following are the unofficial results from the election held in Rehohoth Beach, August 13, 2011.


For Mayor:


Sam Cooper:              665 votes

Tom McGlone:           483 votes


For Commissioner:


Lorraine Zellers                   712

Mark Hunker               619

Rick Kirchhoff            540


Sam Cooper will serve as Mayor for the next three years.  Lorraine Zellers and Mark Hunker will serve as Commissioners  for the same period.


860 citizens voted by machine; 294 by absentee ballot


Many thanks to all candidates for their willingness to serve Rehoboth Beach and its citizens.

Joanne Hess

Recording Secretary